CULVER CITY, CALIF. (March 1, 2012) -- Jeopardy! will celebrate youth and academic excellence with fifteen of the nation's brightest 10-, 11- and 12-year-olds competing during Kids Week. On March 5th, the contestants will be at Sony Pictures Studios in Culver City, Calif., for the taping. This year's whiz kids were selected from the nearly 9,000 vying for a spot in the competition.

The Kids Week lineup includes:

Mandy Berry 11 Baltimore, Md.
Greg Boscaiu 12 Brea, Calif.
Larkin Breitner 11 Fleming Island, Fla.
Anna Cambron 10 Louisville, Ky.
Matthew Cline 12 Maumelle, Ark.
Neha Embar 12 Alpharetta, Ga.
Hallie Fox 12 Ypsilanti, Mich.
Andrew Grace 12 Apex, N.C.
Ryan Griffin 11 Waldwick, N.J.
Injee Hong 12 Metairie, La.
Alex Johnson 11 Indianapolis, Ind.
Arjun Malhotra 12 Sammamish, Wash.
Julia Martinez 11 Fairfax, Va.
Katie O'Meara 11 Plano, Texas
Partha Purushotham 11 Palo Alto, Calif.

The winner of each game will receive a minimum guarantee of $15,000. Contestants who place second will receive $2,000 and third will earn $1,000. The shows are scheduled to air Monday, July 30 through Friday, August 3, 2012.

Jeopardy!, the winner of 29 Emmy awards, including the 2011 Emmy for Outstanding Game/Audience Participation Program, was inducted into the Guinness Book of World Records for the most awards won by a TV Game Show. The series is the #1-rated quiz show in syndication with 25 million viewers each week. Jeopardy! is produced by Sony Pictures Television, a Sony Pictures Entertainment Company. It is distributed domestically by CBS Television Distribution and internationally by CBS Television International, both units of CBS Corp.