

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

THE BIGGEST 'JEOPARDY!' TOURNAMENT OF CHAMPIONS EVER STARTS FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 23

Largest Contestant Field in ToC History To Face Off For \$250,000 Grand Prize and Invitation To Compete In Upcoming 'Jeopardy! Masters' Event

CULVER CITY, CALIF. (February 20, 2024) – Starting Friday, February 23, 27 <u>JEOPARDY!</u> champions will face off in the show's most prestigious event in syndication: the Tournament of Champions. The biggest contestant field in ToC history features the players who won the most games since the last Tournament of Champions in 2022, plus six players who advanced out of the Season 37/38 and Season 39 Champions Wildcard competitions, as well as the winners of the **JEOPARDY!** High School Reunion Tournament and Season 1 of "Celebrity Jeopardy!" on ABC.

Players will compete across nine quarterfinal games, three semifinals, and a "best of seven" finals series: the first champion to win three games claims the \$250,000 grand prize and an invitation to compete in the upcoming "Jeopardy! Masters" primetime event on ABC.

The list of returning champions and the competition schedule is as follows:

Fri., Feb 23: Quarterfinal 1

Suresh Krishnan, a 6-game champion from Suwanee, Ga.

Matthew Marcus, a 4-game champion from Portland, Ore.

*Emily Sands, a 3-game champion and S37/38 Champions Wildcard winner from Chanhassen, Minn.

Mon., Feb. 26: Quarterfinal 2

Ben Goldstein, a 5-game champion from Dexter, Mich. Cris Pannullo, a 21-game champion from Ocean City, N.J.

Jared Watson, a 3-game champion from Greenville, Texas

Tues., Feb. 27: Quarterfinal 3

David Sibley, a 4-game champion from Walla Walla, Wash.

*Yungsheng Wang, 3-game champion and S37/38 Champions Wildcard winner originally from Lafayette, La.

Hannah Wilson, an 8-game champion from Chicago, Ill.

Weds., Feb. 28: Quarterfinal 4

*Nick Cascone, a 1-game champion and S37/38 Champions Wildcard winner originally from Queens, N.Y.

Jake DeArruda, a 3-game champion originally from Ludlow, Vt.

Yogesh Raut, a 3-game champion from Vancouver, Wash.

Thurs., Feb. 29: Quarterfinal 5

Kevin Belle, a 3-game champion from Silver Spring, Md.

Luigi de Guzman, a 5-game champion from Arlington, Va.

*Juveria Zaheer, a S39 Second Chance winner and S39 Champions Wildcard winner from Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Fri., Mar. 1: Quarterfinal 6

Brian Henegar, a 3-game champion from LaFollette, Tenn.

*Josh Saak, a 3-game champion and S37/38 Champions Wildcard winner from Boise, Idaho Stephen Webb, an 8-game champion from Longmont, Colo.

Mon., Mar. 4: Quarterfinal 7

Ike Barinholtz, "Celebrity Jeopardy!" Season 1 champion from Chicago, III.

Melissa Klapper, a 3-game champion from Merion Station, Pa.

Ray Lalonde, a 13-game champion from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Tues., Mar. 5: Quarterfinal 8

Justin Bolsen, JEOPARDY! High School Reunion Tournament champion from Canton, Ga.

Ben Chan, a 9-game champion from Green Bay, Wisc.

Emmett Stanton, a 3-game champion from Baltimore, Md.

Weds., Mar. 6: Quarterfinal 9

Sean McShane, a 3-day champion from South Boston, Ma.

Troy Meyer, a 6-day champion from Tampa, Fla.

*S39 Champions Wildcard Winner TBD

The broadcast schedule for the semifinals and finals is as follows:

Thurs., Mar. 7: Semifinal 1 Fri., Mar. 8: Semifinal 2

Mon., Mar. 11: Semifinal 3 Tues.. Mar. 12: Finals Game 1

Weds., Mar. 12: Finals Game 2

Thurs., Mar. 14: Finals Game 3

Fri., Mar. 15: Finals Game 4 (if needed)

Mon., Mar. 18: Finals Game 5 (if needed)

Tues., Mar. 19: Finals Game 6 (if needed)

Weds., Mar. 20: Finals Game 7 (if needed)

For more information about the **JEOPARDY!** Tournament of Champions, please visit Jeopardy.com/tournament-champions. Check local listings for show times and stations.

JEOPARDY!, America's Favorite Quiz Show[™], is in its 40th season in syndication. With a weekly audience over 20 million viewers, **JEOPARDY!** is the top-rated quiz show on television. The show has won a total of 44 Emmy[®] Awards, holds the Guinness World Records[®] title for the most Emmy[®] Awards won by a TV game show, and received a Peabody Award for "celebrating and rewarding knowledge." **JEOPARDY!** is produced by Sony Pictures Television, a Sony Pictures Entertainment Company; it is distributed domestically by CBS Media Ventures and internationally by Paramount Global Content Distribution, both units of Paramount.

Follow **JEOPARDY!**: Jeopardy.com | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram

###