Sony Pictures Sony

Contestant Zone 2022 Tournament of Champions

Jeopardy! Tournament of Champions


  • Matt Amodio (Cambridge, Massachusetts)
  • Mattea Roach (Toronto, Ontario)
  • Amy Schneider (Oakland, California)
  • Eric Ahasic (Minneapolis, Minnesota)
  • Sam Buttrey (Pacific Grove, California)
  • Brian Chang (Chicago, Illinois)
  • Jonathan Fisher (Coral Gables, Florida)
  • John Focht (El Paso, Texas)
  • Andrew He (San Francisco, California)
  • Jackie Kelly (Cary, North Carolina)
  • Ryan Long (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)
  • Zach Newkirk (Arlington, Virginia)
  • Maureen O’Neil (Rye Beach, New Hampshire)
  • Tyler Rhode (New York, New York)
  • Courtney Shah (Portland, Oregon)
  • Margaret Shelton (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)
  • Jaskaran Singh (Plano, Texas)
  • Megan Wachspress (Berkeley, California)
  • Christine Whelchel (Spring Hill, Tennessee)

Tournament Structure


6 Games, 18 players. The winner of each game advances to the semifinal round.


Includes Amy Schneider, Matt Amodio, and Mattea Roach, who have first-round byes. 3 games, 9 Players (6 QF winners + 3 seeded players) The winner of each game advances to the final round.

FINALS 3 games guaranteed, up to 7 games possible. First to 3 wins is the champion.

*NOTE: 2nd and 3rd place determination based on:

1. final games won. If tied;

2. number of 2nd place finishes in finals. If tied;

3. cumulative total in finals